Connie’s SciFiNow Review & Interview

There’s more love for Connie! The kind folk at SciFiNow have written a very complimentary piece about my little short film, with a lovely opening review followed by an interview. I’m very humbled by it and just hope to continue to make films that they enjoy. I’m an avid reader, so it’s also a big fan moment for me!

It was a pleasure chatting with them about the triumphs and challenges of making short films, the writing and production process of Connie, my fondness for the Duplass brothers and their work and approach to filmmaking, and the tough choice of who’s better, Hugo or Chucky? It’s a really well-written piece, so please have a read… It’s brilliant. Just pretend that I’m not part of it.

“Funny, creepy, clever and surprisingly affecting, Connie is a wonderful tribute to creepy doll classics while managing to be something all of its own” – SciFiNow

Many thanks to SciFiNow and Jonathan Hatfull for the support. It’s very much appreciated!

Click to image to read full article

scifiexclusive

 

