Connie makes top 10 shorts of 2016 list!

Just as 2016 draws to a close, I was thrilled to discover the great news that Connie has made From Dusk Till Con’s top 10 shorts of 2016 list! This is a wonderful way to cap off 2016 following lovely reviews from SciFiNow, Starburst, SFX and HorrorTalk, and flurry of festivals and award nominations the film has had in just four short months since its Horror Channel FrightFest premiere in London back in August.

My short is in great company, standing shoulder to shoulder with a number of stablemates from the festival circuit this year including The Stylist, Mauvaises Tetes and The Babysitter Murders. I love these shorts and it’s great to party with them in this way. I can hear the old Top of the Pops chart rundown music in my head now… To see where Connie placed, head to the FDTC page. Thanks to them for the support!

Connie5

It’s also great to make the list as FDTC have recognised their top 10 features, too. And they’ve GREAT taste, picking some of my own personal highlights of 2016 – Nina Forever, Green Room and The Greasy Strangler. Speaking of which… Santa was very good to me and delivered me the official merch beanie that I’ve been hunting down for several months. (Santa = actually my top notch buddy).

15697497_10155020323100209_6885265174720461274_n

I’ll do a little highlights of the year post, but for now, stay strong, be lovely, be happy, be creative, Happy New Year and peace out.